Sturgis School Board Elects New Officers
By: Mike Stiles - Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Newly elected Sturgis Board of Education officers are (top, left to right) Scott Boland and Scott Swihart, and (bottom, left to right) Kerri Millett and Emily Halling (photos courtesy of Sturgis Public Schools)

(STURGIS) – The Sturgis Board of Education will have new leadership for the 2019-2020 school year.

During their meeting Monday afternoon, the Board unanimously voted to have Scott Boland serve as Board President; Scott Swihart as Board Vice President, Emily Halling as Board Secretary and Kerri Millett as Board Treasurer.

Their appointments will run from July 1, 2019 until June 30, 2020, which is in accordance with the school year calendar.


>> News Archive