TODAY IS Wednesday November 21st
Sturgis has several players on All Conference baseball team
Tuesday Jun 12, 2018 12:00am

(UNDATED) – The 2018 All Conference baseball teams have been selected by the Wolverine Conference. Named to the First Team All Conference squad are Sam Leck, Brecken Stewart and Korbin Whitcomb of Sturgis. Second Team All Conference members are Avery Cleveland and Drew Murphy of Sturgis along with Jalen Heivilin of Three Rivers. All Conference Honorable Mention was given to Jake Abbs and Tony Harper of Sturgis along with Richard Scare of Three Rivers. The Conference Coaches Of The Year are Drew Rutenbar of Sturgis and A.J. Gaideski of Edwardsburg. The Eddies won the Conference Championship with a record of 16-2 while Sturgis was second at 15-3.

(11-19-2018) • Chicago beats Minnesota 3-1
(11-17-2018) • Coldwater's Gage McGuire commits to Emporia State • Coldwater, MI
(11-17-2018) • Sturgis' Drew Rutenbar named Coach Of The Year • Sturgis, MI
(11-17-2018) • Lakeland tops Prairie Heights in girls basketball • LaGrange, IN
(11-16-2018) • Mookie Betts named AL MVP
(11-15-2018) • Celtics rout Bulls 111-82

Contact WBET