gradient
goingon
TODAY IS Monday July 23rd
Mickelson breaks rules again
Tuesday Jul 10, 2018 12:00am

(WEST SULPHER SPRINGS, WV) – Phil Mickelson broke the rules again, only this time he didn't realize it until after his violation. Mickelson tamped down fescue grass with his foot in front of the seventh tee Sunday at A Military Tribute at The Greenbrier in West Virginia. He then called a 2-stroke penalty on himself for improving his line of play. At the U.S. Open last month, Mickelson intentionally violated golf rules by hitting a moving ball on the green in the third round. He later apologized, saying his anger and frustration got the best of him. On Sunday's gaffe, Mickelson said he "wasn't really thinking." After stepping on the grass, he paused before he hit his tee shot, realized the mistake and checked with a rules official, who confirmed the violation. Mickelson shot 74 on Sunday to finish 1-under 279 for the tournament, which was won by Kevin Na.

(photo courtesy of The Sporting News)
(07-21-2018) • Tigers place Fulmer on DL





Contact WBET
STURGIS269/651-WBET
COLDWATER517/278-WBET
wbet@wbetfm.com

businesses