Candidates Filing For Primary In LaGrange County
By: Tim Murray - Friday, January 10, 2020

(LAGRANGE) - Wednesday was the first day to sign up for the May Primary election.

At least seven LaGrange County Republicans did file on Wednesday.

Kimberly Johnson is running for County Clerk. Mike Strawser is seeking another term as County Councilman at large. Kevin Myers is seeking a return to the County Commission as Middle District Commissioner.

Jamesi Lemon is seeking another term as County Treasurer. Sheila Getz wants to be County Recorder.

Kenneth Myers is seeking another term as County Coroner.

County Commission President Larry Miller is seeking re-election as south district commissioner.

On Thursday, two more LaGrange County Council members filed to seek another term. Incumbent Republicans Jeff Brill and Steve McKowen join Strawser in their bids to seek re-election.

Positions on the ballot this year include U-S House District 3, Indiana House District 82, State Senate District 13, Lagrange Superior Court Judge, County Clerk, Recorder and Treasurer, Coroner, County Commission middle and south, and three Council at Large seats.

Candidates must file by noon on February 7th.


>> News Archive