Three More LaGrange Co. Candidates File
By: Tim Murray - Monday, February 10, 2020

(LAGRANGE) - Three more persons entered the field for LaGrange County offices before the deadline passed at noon Friday.

LaGrange Town Board President Ray Hoover made it a three way race for Middle District Commissioner on the Republican ballot with incumbent Commissioner Dennis Kratz and former Commissioner Kevin Myers.

The South District Commission seat will be a race between incumbent Commissioner Larry Miller and challenger Arden Hoffman.

Kimberly McKibbin made it a race for the LaGrange County Council at-large seat as she became the fourth Republican candidate in a field that includes three incumbents: Steve McKowen, Mike Strawser and Jeff Brill. Tom Swihart is the only Democrat to file for Council.

Candidates that won’t face a primary challenge include incumbent Coroner Kenneth Myers, incumbent Treasurer Jamesi Lemon, and County Clerk candidate Kim Johnson is unchallenged. Dennis Zent won’t have a primary challenge for State Representative in District 51. Superior Court Judge Lisa Bowen-Slaven has no primary challenge.

Further up the ballot in state races, Third District Congressman Jim Banks has a primary challenge from Chris Magiera. Jeff Wible will challenge Sue Glick for State Senate in District 13.


>> News Archive