Westview High School Names Co-Valedictorians For 2023
By: Mike Stiles - Monday, May 8, 2023

(photo courtesy of Westview Schools)

(EMMA) – Westview High School has named their Co-Valedictorians for the Class of 2023.

School District officials announced that Seniors Kamryn Miller, Emily Stutzman and Isaiah Hostetler are the co-valedictorians.

Miller has been involved with Student Council, the National Honor Society, the National Art Honor Society, Student Athlete Leadership Club, track and field and with the Elkhart County 4-H Fair Dairy Club. Earlier this year, Miller was named the LaGrange County 2023 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship winner. She will receive a four year, full tuition scholarship and up to $900 per year for books.

Miller will attend Bethel University to pursue a degree in Mechanical Engineering.

Stutzman serves as the Vice President of the National Honor Society, is a member of PLUS, is the Secretary of the National Art Honor Society, volunteers at EAM with Bible School. She will attend Taylor University to study education and would like to be a high school math teacher.

Hostetler has been involved with tennis, track and field, musicals, National Honor Society, Student Council, LIFE, PLUS and Dynamic Singsations. He will attend Indiana Wesleyan University to earn a degree in accounting, then come back to LaGrange County where he wants to start an accounting firm.


>> News Archive